Bullock announces 6 cabinet departures before new term - KULR8.com | News, Weather & Sports in Billings, Montana

Bullock announces 6 cabinet departures before new term

Posted: Updated:

HELENA, Mont. (AP) - Six of Montana Gov. Steve Bullock's cabinet members will be leaving the administration before the Democratic governor's second term begins next month.
They include Jeff Hagener of Fish, Wildlife and Parks; Richard Opper of the Department of Public Health and Human Services; Mike Batista of the Department of Corrections; John Rogers of the Office of Economic Development; Meg O'Leary of the Department of Commerce; and Ron deYong of the Department of Agriculture.
Department of Administration director Sheila Hogan will replace Opper at the health department, and 2014 U.S. House candidate John Lewis will take Hogan's old job.
Deputy Director Loraine Wodnick will be corrections' interim director until a permanent replacement is found for Batista.
Bullock spokesman Tim Crowe says the governor hopes to name the new heads of the four remaining agencies by the end of the month.

(Copyright 2016 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

  • Most Popular