Comment on 13th Judicial District Applicants - KULR-8 Television, Billings, MT

Comment on 13th Judicial District Applicants

Posted: Updated:

You can share your thoughts about the people looking to become the next judge for the 13th Judicial District. The Judicial Nomination Commission received 9 applications for the seat in Yellowstone County. Here's who has applied, Dennis Michael Eakin, Lynn Maxwell Grant, Michael Glen Moses, William J. O'Connor II, Larry Gene Schuster, Rodney Edward Souza, William John Speare, Jeffrey Allen Turner and Edward E. Zink.

The person who's appointed will replace Judge Susan Watters, who resigned to become a federal judge.

Comments on the applications will be accepted until 5pm Wednesday, March 5th. If you'd like to make a comment you can mail them to the Judicial Nomination Commission in care of Lois Menzies, Office of Court Administrator at P.O. Box 203005 Helena, MT 59620. Or email them to The commission will send the names of three to five nominees to the governor who will appoint Watters' replacement.